Classes

Online Class Schedule

CattleMax 101 – The Basics of CattleMax

A 1-hour or so guided tour of CattleMax in action! You will learn the basics of working with CattleMax, from adding cattle records to common processes that will save you time and effort. This class is great for producers considering CattleMax or have recently started using CattleMax.

This guided tour will be covering topics such as Pricing & Plans, Adding An Animal, Updating An Animals data (Photos, Vaccinations and more), Breeding & Pregnancy Checking and a brief overview of reports & marketing.

Tuesday, April 7, 2020, 12:00 PM CDT
(Starts at 1pm Eastern / Noon Central / 11am Mountain / 10am Pacific)

Tuesday, April 28, 2020, 7:00 PM CDT
(Starts at 8pm Eastern / 7pm Central / 6pm Mountain / 5pm Pacific)

Getting Caught up with your Ranch Records

Getting behind on recordkeeping can be overwhelming.  This guided tour will help sort through spreadsheets, notebooks, and tablets, helping you prioritized your backlog.  We will work with Group updates, and assess where you should start and how to get back on track.

Tuesday, April 21, 2020, 7:00 PM CDT
(Starts at 8pm Eastern / 7pm Central / 6pm Mountain / 5pm Pacific)

Ask the Experts – CattleMax and Record Keeping

Let’s talk CattleMax!  You are invited to pose questions to our team members Nathan and Jimmy.  With over 30+ years combined experience with CattleMax (and over a century of cattle production experience combined and counting!), Nathan and Jimmy will be offering tips, tricks, help with troubleshooting and more!  This class will be limited to one-hour presentation time, so come prepared with your questions.

Tuesday, April 14, 2020, 10:00 AM CDT
(Starts at 11am Eastern / 10am Central / 9am Mountain / 8am Pacific)

Choosing A Cattle Weigh Scale System

Join our Scales experts and explore our portable & permanent Tru-Test weigh scales systems.  Get advice and guidance on what system would work best for your operation.  This webinar will also cover our digital scale indicators, questions and answers section and even a few tips on how to use your system with CattleMax!

Thursday, April 9, 2020, 10:00 AM CDT
(Starts at 11am Eastern / 10am Central / 9am Mountain / 8am Pacific)

Animal Identification and Tagging Strategies

Know your options for herd identification.  Get recommendations on what system will work for you.  Learn more about visual tags, sizes, colors, customization (with text and brands) and even Electronic (EID) solutions.   Our ID experts will also be reviewing effective numbering systems and how to incorporate EID tags into your herd.

Thursday, April 23, 2020, 3:00 PM CDT
(Starts at 4pm Eastern / 3pm Central / 2pm Mountain / 1pm Pacific)

How the Online Classes Work

Learn more about cattle record keeping and CattleMax Online through an online workshop. After registering for the free workshop, you’ll receive an email which includes a link to click when it’s time for the workshop. You’ll then see the workshop right on your own computer, and you can hear through your computer’s or device’s speakers.

Internet speed is not a problem – the workshop system works just fine on a dial-up Internet connection.

Want to watch while on the go? You can participate with a phone or tablet as well.You’ll be able to ask your cattle record keeping related questions through a type-in area that appears on your screen.

Also, don’t worry about finding a quiet time at your house… your audio will be muted so no one else will hear the dogs barking or kids playing. Whether you want to sit back and just watch & listen or ask your own questions, you choose how much you participate.